A-CAPP Center Recognition Awards

The A-CAPP Center recognizes individuals who have made an impact to the fight against counterfeit products and brand protection through its Pioneer Award and Brand Protection Hero Award.

The Pioneer Award recognizes individuals for their vision and service in supporting the A-CAPP Center and its mission. Recipients are selected by the Center Director with input from team members. The Brand Protection Hero Award recognizes individuals for their contributions to brand and product protection. Recipients are selected through a nomination and selection committee process.

The Brand Protection Hero Award award recognizes significant contribution to the field of brand protection and to combating product counterfeiting. It honors an individual who has demonstrated commitment and added value to brand protection, either by a single act or over time, in a way that exemplifies the highest standards of performance and integrity and advances the field. Nominees may be from industry, government, academia, or other sectors of the field. 

For more information, or to nominate a candidate, please fill out the following Brand Protection Hero Form and return it to acapp@msu.edu. Nominations for the 2019 award are due July 15, 2019.

Congratulations to our awardees!


Brand Protection Hero Award

2016: Jack Chang
2017: James Kryskowiak
2018: Brian Monks

Pioneer Award

2013: Rod Kinghorn and David Howard
2014: Ron Davis
2015: Brian Monks
2016: Warren MacInnis and Bruce Foucart
2017: Ed McGarrell
2018: Kevin Weaver and Jeremy Wilson